out of Fremantle

As many of you would know I am won’t be in Fremantle over the next month and a bit. Now that the new strategic plan and the 2010/2011 budget have been signed off and the new working groups are all underway it seemed like the perfect time to head off to renew the batteries and to get some fresh inspiration on what the best cities around the doing to reinvigorate themselves and to make themselves more sustainable. My first stop will be Europe where after passing through Paris I will be heading to Capo d’Orlando (one of Fremantle’s oldest sister cities) where its Mayor has kindly asked me to visit. After that I will head across to Korcula our friendship city in Croatia. Deputy Mayor Doug Thompson and Cr John Alberti are already in Europe and will also be joining me for parts of the Europe leg.
I will then fly to US. They say that the US has the best and worst of everything and no doubt it applies to Cities too. I’m starting in New York and Washington and then heading to the West Coast. I’ll update the blog with highlights.
Cheers, Brad

About Mayor of Fremantle Brad Pettitt's blog
City of Fremantle Mayor

2 Responses to out of Fremantle

  1. jamie says:

    if you and doug are away who will be in charge?

  2. Andrew Sullivan is acting until Doug’s return on the 27th of August and then Doug will take over until I get back in late September

Leave a Reply

