Shaved!

Thanks to everyone for your amazing support for the greatest shave. We raised over $2200. Special thanks to Ra from Bright Blue Council design who put in the $1000 and got to write a big “F” on my head which I was assured stood for Fremantle not Fail!

The City of Fremantle team raised close to $4000 all up which is amazing and thanks to all of them for being such good sports.

All the money will go to the Leukaemia Foundation to support blood cancer patients and to fund vital research.

Here is how it unfolded:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Mayor of Fremantle Brad Pettitt's blog
City of Fremantle Mayor

2 Responses to Shaved!

  1. freoview says:

    Great and fun event! Well done all. More photos on: http://www.freoview.wordpress.com

    Roel Loopers

  2. Janine Marshall says:

    oh my oh my – the first picture your like, “I really don’t know what I’m doing”, the second your like “omg I know exactly what Im doing”, the third your like “I know what I’m doing and I want to get out this chair but just keep smiling anyway”, the fifth and sixth your now thinking “this is actually really great and I’m having lots of fun for a great cause” and the last one is just too cute!

    Well done Brad – we at Murdoch are all very proud of you! Gutted I couldn’t see it – I was literally outside Myers waiting for it to kick off when I got a call to go straight home! Gutted!! I would have got all the REALLY embarrassing pics! 🙂

    Thanks for the link Roel

Leave a Reply

