GOODBYE TO MY OLD TV. AT LEAST YOU ARE BEING RECYCLED.

This week I finally said goodbye to my old CRT TV. Despite many long hours together going back to when Friends was still a hip,  fresh sitcom you had to go because you were too … well .. square and subtitles just ran off the screen in the digital world.

The good news is you no longer have to throw old TV on the verge but you can instead take it down to the recycling depot on the cnr of Knutsford and Wood Streets in Freo and it will get recycled by the good folks at Techcollect along with old computers and printers.

tv old

 

About Mayor of Fremantle Brad Pettitt's blog
City of Fremantle Mayor

2 Responses to GOODBYE TO MY OLD TV. AT LEAST YOU ARE BEING RECYCLED.

  1. Awww you got rid of a cathode!
    I still have one! My friends lil girl asked me what the big box was on the back, I said, thats the TV poppet, bless. I have lots of other old stuff too, mixed in with modern contemporary stuff, looks really cool.
    At least it’s getting recycled which is awesome. Driving along Russel road several days ago I saw two TV’s and a fridge just dumped on the side of the road!!

    Wait, friends isn’t hip anymore??? :0 😀

  2. Robert says:

    Very timely Brad. I just tried to offload ancient ( 10-15 yo) still working computer and faxes to a Geek thinking that he could turn them into money. He rebuilds such things. To my dismay he refused most of them Whats wrong with this generation. An original candle stick telephone is worth a heap!
    Oh well……………..

Leave a Reply

